DIY Fridge Magnets

Hello everyone! Eva Pizarro today on the blog showing you how to use your Frame Punch Board to make the cutest fridge magnets.

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 1

I loved this magnets so much that I did 2 sets, one for me and one to give to my sister with pictures of her favorite nephew Lorenzo. These magnets would be a perfect Christmas gift for the family and with your Frame Punch Board you can make them really quickly!

To make them cut your paper to 2,5 x 3 inch, I used the 6 x 6 inch paper pad from the Honey I’m Home collection. Punch your frame using the guides at 0.25 inch and 0.75 inch

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 2

Using the other part of the Punch Board trim the inside shape, you will also need to use your guides at 0.25 and 0.75 inch.

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 3

Cut a piece of chipboard and a piece of magnetic the same measurements as your frame, glue them together

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 4

To cover the side of the chipboard use washi tape and go all around your magnet

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 5

The back of your magnets will have a strip of washi tape that I think it look really cute right?

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 6

Glue your frame to your chipboard leaving the top part open to be able to switch the picture whenever you want.

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 7

Use you Typecast Typewriter and some small labels to write sentiments or a small journaling.

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 8

Embellish your frames. I used Die Cuts, Stickers and Wood Veneers from the Honey I’m Home collection and a clip from the Oh, Goodie Collection.

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 9

Slide your photos inside the frames, if you have difficulties use an acetate shape to help you raise the frame a little bit.

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 10

Here are my two sets of Fridge Magnets, aren’t they cute?

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 11

If you want to give a set as a gift like I did, use one of the Vellum Envelopes from the Typecast Collection. The envelopes come without the brads so you can easily run them trough your Typecast Typewriter.

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 12

Put your brads and use the thread to close it.

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 13

 

Isn’t the bag cute? I love that you can see what’s inside!

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 14

I hope you liked these magnets and that you can make them to decorate your home or for a loved one!

Fridge Magnets by Eva Pizarro 15

Have a great day!

Eva

 

Supplies:

Typecast Typewriter
Typecast Vellum Envelopes
Typecast Labels
Rhino Washi Tape Dispenser
Honey I’m Home Ephemera
Honey I’m Home Accent Stickers
Honey I’m Home Veneer Shapes
Honey I’m Home 6×6 inch Paper Pad

4 thoughts on “DIY Fridge Magnets

Leave a Reply

