Frame Punch Board Scrapbook Layout

Hello We R fans and welcome back to the blog today! I’ve had lots of fun with the fabulous new Frame Punch Board. This clever tool allows you to create custom size frames – perfect for any number of project ideas! I’ve taken full advantage of this feature, with my layout using the beautiful Urban Chic Collection.


The background of my page consists of a number of frames, which I have cut to size to fit the entire 12×12. I’ve played around with straight and rounded edges and mixed up the frame widths as well, so they are not all the same thickness all around.


I planned out the background by cutting strips of paper and then creating the frames.


The Frame Punch Board comes with full instructions. The magic lies in these adjustable guides, which you can pull out and pop in to a different slot. These are marked with numbers, which give you an idea of how thick you would like your frame border.


The more you move them up, the thicker your frame border will be. Move them all the way to the first slot and you’ve got a built-in corner rounder!


Pop the paper in and punch. This will give you your punch guides. Repeat on all four corners.

Watch the video below to see this punch board in action.


Inside the frames I have added detail with some texture paste and a pretty stencil. I used my Typecast Typewriter to journal all about a bit of fun we had putting some temporary colour into my daughter’s hair for a party. As the page is quite busy, I felt the journaling was contrasting too much. To solve this problem, I created a little vellum sleeve. This allows me to see the text but softens it so it doesn’t clash too much with all the elements.




The little gold label sticker is from the Typecast Collection. I will admit that I didn’t get the spacing completely correct straight off the bat, but I loved how I could pop the label sheet in to the typewriter and create a custom label!


My title is a combination of some wording from a sheet of Urban Chic ‘Wanderlust’. This paper seems to be a DT fave! How adorable are those hair clip stickers too! Perfect for my girly page.


The gorgeous blooms in the Urban Chic collection are another fave in this line. I love cutting them out to add to my cards and layouts.



Thank you again for stopping by. Wishing you many hours of punch board fun!




Frame Punch Board
Typecast Typewriter

Typecast Aqua Replacement Ribbon
Typecast Label Stickers
Urban Chic ‘Wanderlust’
Urban Chic ‘LDN Calling’
Urban Chic ‘Street Vendor’
Urban Chic ‘English Garden’
Urban Chic Ephemera
Urban Chic Stickers
DIY Party Vellum Pad
Sequin Stickers Black

6 thoughts on “Frame Punch Board Scrapbook Layout

  1. Hello I am wondering if you could possibly do a more detailed tutorial video for creating frames and then I/we could pause the video and create along with you. I would love a lengthy tutorial as I want to be able to create all sizes of frames correctly. Thanks.

  2. What an outstanding Layout…I am loving all the frames you created with the new Frame Punch Board. I do have this new Frame Punch and so appreciate you sharing your oh so creative layout idea…I am so going to do this.
    I appreciate too that you have a new video to share. I am a visual person so videos are what I treasure.
    YOU so ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

