Fall Scrapbook Layout

Hello everyone, Wendy here today to a layout I created about our fall experience last year.  We live in FL, so we won’t be seeing fall type things until at least January so we took a little vacation to celebrate real fall last year.  The new High Five collection that We R Memory Keepers just released was so perfect for our pictures and I love that I was able to mix in a few other collections so easily!


I began my page with the journaling card, Oh the Places You’ll Go, and my 4×6 picture, this is my “photo block” and the beginning of most of my layouts.  To keep a fall feel, I chose the light wood grain paper from the Typecast collection to use as my background, with a map paper chosen from the 8.5×11 pad.  The bold colors of the High Five collection look stunning when mixed with some lighter shades and bring more notice to my photos.


I love using the 6×6 paper pads to add in layers and splashes of color, without cutting up my 12×12 pieces.  The smaller patterns are also easier to mix and match sometimes I have found.

Design Tip:  I love cutting 4×6 pieces and 2×3 pieces from the 6×6 paper pads and my leftovers which allow me to mix things up easily, sometimes even trying color combos and designs that I might not have tried otherwise.


To anchor my “photo block” and to add some additional color, I chose a floral sticker from the Wildflower collection.  This was a perfect place to tuck in a few small wallet sized pictures and to build my sentiment/title.  Aren’t those buttons the cutest!  And I love that they don’t add much bulk in to my page either.


I used a yellow arrow design from the Wildflower 6×6 paper pad to lead the eyes down the page and to add some bold color.  But my favorite piece has to be the typed journaling that I was able to include on my page using the new We R Memory Keepers Typewriter!

The addition of a few fall leaves cut from the Kraft 3×5 paper pad completed my fall layout made from mixing and matching the various We R Memory Keepers collections!



Typecast 12×12 paper pad
Typecast 8.5×11 paper pad
Kraft 3×5 paper pad
Wildflower collection 6×6 paper pad
Wildflower Stickers
High Five collection:  Plastic Buttons, Stickers, 6×6 paper pad, Awesome paper, Ephemera

One thought on “Fall Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Reply

