Wildflower Card Set

Hello again WeR fans! As Summer draws nearer for us in the southern hemisphere, so too do the birthday parties it seems! I’ve restocked my card supply using some pretty bits and pieces and a couple of tools, which you might already have in your stash.

cards_1

The beauty of these cards is that they don’t take forever to put together (although, I do find it quite difficult to narrow down ideas and just make a start with cards sometimes, hehe.)

cards_2

Let’s take a closer look at each of them…

Most of these cards use coloured card from a 12×12 DIY Party cardstock pad. This one has a gorgeous aqua base and over the top I’ve popped a bit of some Indian Summer, which I have been hoarding for a while!

I’ve cut some feather shapes using my Evolution Advanced with a WRMK metal feather die. Other embellishments are some Wildflower cardstock stickers. TIP: Get more from larger sticker shapes by cutting them in half to use on another project.

cards_3

cards_4

This one has some embossed vellum and ribbon detail. I’ve placed the embossing folder a little way down the vellum sheet to create a bit of contrast in the textures. It’s finished off with some hand cut butterflies from a sheet of Wildflower ‘Butterfly Garden’ and a Clearly Posh die cut shape for the title.

cards_5

TIP: I’ve applied my adhesive in tiny dots under the embossed pattern in the vellum so that it’s too visible.

cards_6

This shaker card uses a 4×6 waterfall sleeve and some DIY Party confetti which have been sealed with my Fuse Tool. I’ve popped some lettering on the top for my title which I created using my Mini Alphabet Punch Board.

cards_7

cards_8

Card number four is a breeze to put together: some embossed cardstock, a hand cut bloom and a simple phrase. Create your own if you have a typewriter!

cards_9

I’ve gone over areas with a glitter brush pen for a bit of sparkle.

cards_10

This thank you card has some simple paper layering using Love Notes ‘Valentine’ and Crush ‘Love Defined’. I’ve added some foil detail with my Heatwave tool and a stencil. Tiny floral detail comes in the form of some new font punches.

cards_11

Click here for a quick look at this fun tool in action.

cards_12

Finally, this card makes use of some dry and heat embossing. The title uses a ‘Happy Birthday’ Classic Phrase embossing strip, which has been run through my Evolution Advanced. These little embossing strips are fabulous for cards and come with guides printed on the folder so you know your pattern is going to be perfectly aligned.

cards_13

I then clear heat embossed the wording so it would stand out a bit more. TIP:  I used a Versamark pen to ensure the coverage was accurate.

cards_14

The white Ruler Studio frame I used on the card has been stamped with Versamark ink and heat embossed with gold embossing powder. I really like the way this turned out. It gives it a vintage twist, which coordinates so well with those beautiful Wildflower illustrations.

cards_15

Really make an impact by pairing your cards with custom Envelope Punch Board envelopes too!

cards_16

Thanks so much for joining me today. Happy card making!

Chantalle

 

Supplies:

Indian Summer 12×12 ‘Feathers’

Evolution Advanced

Love Notes 12×12 ‘Valentine’

Crush 12×12 ‘Love Defined’

Feather Shape Die

Wildflower cardstock stickers

Clearly Posh die cut shape

Wildflower 12×12 ‘Butterfly Garden’

Next Level Embossing Folder

Classic Phrases Embossing Strips

DIY Party confetti

Fuse Tool

Mini Alphabet Punch Board

Next Level Embossing Folder

Font Punches

Wildflower 12×12 ‘Wildflower’

Typecast Typewriter

Typecast Label Stickers

DIY Party Vellum Pad

DIY Party cardstock pad

Heatwave Starter Kit

Ruler Studio Frames

Waterfall Sleeves

 

2 thoughts on “Wildflower Card Set

  1. On Wed, Sep 28, 2016 at 9:03 PM, We R Memory Keepers Blog wrote:

    > alydosdall posted: “Hello again WeR fans! As Summer draws nearer for us in > the southern hemisphere, so too do the birthday parties it seems! I’ve > restocked my card supply using some pretty bits and pieces and a couple of > tools, which you might already have in your stash. ” >

Leave a Reply

