FUSEables Shaker Card

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here today with a card using the Fuse Tool from We R Memory Keepers, along with the products from the rest of the Fuse line. Shaker cards are so trendy right now and the Fuse makes it easy to create! With a couple of simple steps, you will have a handmade card ready to send to a friend to brighten their day!



I started by heating up my Fuse Tool and placing the Fuse Mat onto my work surface. Then I grabbed the Everyday Fuse-ables Cards and Envelopes Kit. Inside the kit are pre- scored and pre-die cut cards, envelopes, sequins, plastic pockets, and embellishments. Everything you need to make several shaker cards.


I filled one of the small, clear pockets with sequins. Then using the Fuse and the ruler, I slowly pulled the Fuse Tool tip along the edge of the ruler, with gentle pressure.



After one pass along the ruler edge, the pocket is now sealed. How easy is that?


The card base from the kit is a tri-fold card. The genius part about this design is the fact that you can “hide” your shaker pocket inside the card. Using the Fuse Tool, I adhered the shaker pocket to the inside of the card, behind the die-cut circle.


After enclosing the shaker pocket inside the card, I sealed the inside card edges closed by using the Fuse Tool around the edges. Not using the ruler this time, but going slowly free-hand. You can see the “stitched” lines I created on the inside of the card.


A couple of Fuse embellishments from the kit where also added to the inside. They too “stick” to the Fuse card base with a simple pass over of the Fuse Tool tip. Once again, leaving those “stitched” lines behind. I love the look and texture they add!


Once the inside of the card was complete, I added several Fuse embellishments to the front. Once again securing them with the Fuse Tool.


Not only is making a shaker card with the Fuse Tool a breeze, but adding the embellishments to complete the card is just as simple with the Fuse Tool.

Who will you send a shaker card to?



5 thoughts on “FUSEables Shaker Card

  1. I want the fusible paper in packs of colors so I can make what I want to design. Does it come that way or only in predesigned cards to put together like kits. I hope not .

Leave a Reply

