Inspired By Beachballs

Hello, and happy Monday We R friends! It’s Aly Dosdall here, and I’m excited to share the blog theme for this week. Over the years here at We R Memory Keepers we’ve been fortunate to work with some talented designers that we’ve proudly featured on our blog. So, this week we asked our current design team to browse the We R blog and find a past project that inspires them. They created a new project based on those, and this week they’re going to share their “Inspired By The We R Blog” projects with you. Enjoy!

The project from the blog that inspired me is a darling Beach Ball Garland made by Eva Pizarro last summer. You can find the original post HERE, and below is a photo.


I love how Eva used the DIY Party Globe Punch and the Light Strand collection in a unique and fun way for summer, and I wanted to do the same but with a seasonal twist appropriate for fall. So, I decided to create a Halloween Light Strand Garland.




I used the Vellum Pad and Globe Punch to create globe ghosts and jack-o-lanterns to cover my Light Strand bulbs. It was easy to do since the Vellum Pad is already cut to size for the Globe Punch.


I just pulled out three white sheets and three orange sheets, and followed the instruction booklet for making paper globes.


Before assembling the Light Strand and paper globes I used a black fine point permanent pen to draw ghost and jack-o-lantern faces in the center panels of the punched vellum.


Then I assembled them and attached them to the light strand, adding a short strand of green glitter ribbon to the top of the pumpkins.


This festive Halloween Light Strand Garland is the perfect finishing touch to your seasonal or party decor, and it’s easy to make!


DIY Party Globe Punch
Vellum Pad
Light Strand
Slick Writer Marker–Fine Point
Green Glitter Ribbon

10 thoughts on “Inspired By Beachballs

  1. How cute these are! I think
    I’ll get the punch board so
    I can make cute designs to
    send to my mom that she
    can change out each holiday
    to cover the lights! Super fun.
    Carla from Utah

Leave a Reply

