Inspired by Embroidery Hoops

Inspired by Embroidery Hoops

Hello everyone, Wendy here today to share a project inspired THIS PROJECT by Samantha Taylor on the We R Memory Keepers blog a year ago.


I instantly grabbed my favorite WRMK collection, Urban Chic and began making fun groupings of items I loved to display in an embroidery hoop.


As you can see, I got carried away!  I had so much fun making my groupings that I couldn’t fit my design on one embroidery hoop, and I was going to need a few big ones to fit everything I had made.  So I turned to the Organization Studio, my Corkboard Frame.  With the help of the DIY Light Strand and some flowers I was able to create an entire display for my daughter to enjoy.


My idea began by creating a countdown for my daughter to track her package delivery of her make-up box each month.  I cut 2.5×2.5 squares and added numbers and some hand-drawn lines for interest.  These papers are nestled under a sticker overlapping a 3×4 card and a layered tag.  To keep the focus on these items I used a photo frame included in the ephemera.  To imitate the embroidery hoop design, I grabbed some embellishments from Crate Paper to use that were flat, yet continued my theme.


My next grouping was just a few pretty items and colors I wanted to add to my board, but I didn’t have a frame big enough to house the items I chose.  Using the new Frame Punch, I was able to customize a frame that was large enough to be seen with my items, 3.5”x6”.


My last group was simple with the addition of the gold bow for a little added pizazz.  To continue with the decorations, I chose a card, sticker, and ephemera to add to the frame.


Sometimes it is fun to create projects that just reflect our likes to help pretty up our homes, grab a few of your favorite items and have fun combining them and then put them on display.  Embroidery Hoops, Frames, Canvas, Corkboards, and the list goes on can all be altered with a little product love!



Urban Chic collection – ephemera, paper, stickers, layered tags

Frame Punch Board

DIY Party Light Strand

DIY Party Light Covers – flowers

Clearly Posh Plastic Bows

Organization Gallery – Corkboard Frame



One thought on “Inspired by Embroidery Hoops

Leave a Reply

