High Five Scrapbook Page

Last month we announced the release of our latest paper collection High Five! If you missed that announcement, you can find it on our blog HERE. High Five is full of natural and earthy images, textures, and colors, and it perfect for fall! This week our designers have created some fabulous projects featuring the High Five collection, and Wendy is up first with a boy themed layout.

Hello there We R fans, Wendy Antenucci here today with some inspiration using the High Five collection.  I really love this collection as it works so well with so many types of pictures; this is a great fall collection, boy collection, and an outdoorsy collection!  Today I am using this collection to document my boy and his love for adventure.


My page began with the cut file I used as part of my title, Quick Quotes from The Cut Shoppe.  With such a large cut file, I at first thought of keeping the sentiment on the left side of the page, after moving pieces around, I finally decided to split the sentiment and sandwich my picture in between the two parts.


Once the design of my page was decided on, now comes the fun part!  This is when I work on adding in visual triangles, layers, and pops of colors to add interest to my page.  One of the best ways to create interest is through embellishment clusters which I formed here by a blank spot in my picture and on my page.


To add color at the top of my page and by my title, I used some ephemera and puffy stickers, adding interest and texture.


Designer tip: Shapes are great tools to use in creating visual triangles.  I have used a circular piece throughout the page, leading my viewer’s eyes down the page, to take in the complete design.


The High Five collection is definitely a collection I am going to need more of with 5 boys that love being outdoors!  Have fun creating, and we’d love to see what you dream up.



High Five Vintage paper 663044

High Five Bullseye paper 663047

High Five Awesome paper 663037

High Five Puffy Stickers 663053

High Five Accent Stickers 663052

High Five Ephemera 663050


Leave a Reply

