High Five Card Set

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here with a couple cards using the new collection, High Five. Oh, this collection is fantastic! It’s a beautiful color palette that will work for feminine and masculine projects! Having a little boy, it’s tough to find products that will work for him, but check out each of these cards and see how I was able to make a card for him, and make another one that lets my girly side show through as well!


This collection has so many wonderful bits and pieces, I had a hard time narrowing down what to put on my card! I started with the floral patterned paper from the 6×6 paper pad. Yes, my fellow card makers, there is a 6×6 paper pad with scaled-down patterns! The bold black and white stripe paper was a super anchor for the bottom of the card.


Then I began to layer fun pieces. The frames, arrow label, banner tag, and sentiment are from the High Five Ephemera pack. For finishing touches, I added the love Plastic Button and a heart sticker from the Accent Sticker sheet.


And now my masculine card. Once again, I used papers from the 6×6 Paper Pad. One of the cool parts of the paper pad is the journaling card paper was scaled down. I was able to cut out the smaller yellow journaling card which fit perfectly! That card influenced my mountain paper choice. The bow ties were just too adorable to resist for my little man!


More bits and pieces were added to this card, that cool triangle frame from the Ephemera Pack and a few stickers from the Accent Sheet. To add depth to this card, I used several stickers from the Puffy Sticker sheet. The triangle elements are so trendy and fun! I cannot wait to slip this card into my son’s backpack!


Which side of this collection are you leaning towards? The feminine? The masculine? Or both?



High Five

  • 6×6 Paper Pad
  • 12 x 12 Patterned Paper: Awesome
  • Ephemera Pack
  • Puffy Stickers
  • Accent Stickers
  • Plastic Buttons

3 thoughts on “High Five Card Set

Leave a Reply

