Spider & Bat Goodie Bags

Hello, We R friends! Tessa Buys here with Halloween treats that I made for my little nieces with the Goodie Bag Guide and Halloween glassine papers:

wrmk-halloween-goodie-bags-tessa-buys-1

The spider topper was a cinch to make! Using the small DIY Party Pom Pom Maker, I created the spider body. I used a black yarn with some sparkle because spiders are just less spooky when they glitter!

wrmk-halloween-goodie-bags-tessa-buys-2

I used chenille stems to make the legs, curling up one end for a foot and creating a joint with a sharp bend. I also added googly eyes for some cute factor.

wrmk-halloween-goodie-bags-tessa-buys-3

I made a goodie bag with the spider web paper and filled it with yummy caramels.

wrmk-halloween-goodie-bags-tessa-buys-4

I stapled the bag shut with some sparkly tulle – again, non-spooky and cute! Last, I hot-glued the spider and his legs to the tulle bow.

wrmk-halloween-goodie-bags-tessa-buys-5

The bat topper was easy, too. I made another yarn pom pom body and attached googly eyes. For the wings, I cut a bow out of black cardstock using the We R Memory Keepers one-piece bow die. The tails on the bow made me think of wings, and bows are a great way to make a creepy creature cuter!

wrmk-halloween-goodie-bags-tessa-buys-6

Again, I made a goodie bag using the Goodie Bag Guide out of the bat paper and sealed it by stapling a tulle bow to the top. I hot-glued the bat in place and the pair of treats was ready to gift!

wrmk-halloween-goodie-bags-tessa-buys-7

 

If you’re looking for a crafty way to dress up treats for the little ones this Halloween, give these cute critters a go! Happy creating, and happy Halloween!

wrmk-halloween-goodie-bags-tessa-buys-8

 

 

Supplies Used:

Goodie Bag Guide

Oh Goodie! Halloween Glassine Paper

DIY Party Pom Pom Maker

One-Piece Bow Die

One thought on “Spider & Bat Goodie Bags

Leave a Reply

