Pregnancy Keepsake Album

Hello WeR fans and welcome back to the blog today. I recently learned that a friend of mine at work is expecting her first child and so I have made a little keepsake notebook/album for her to record the wonderful adventure she has just embarked on!

Pregnancy Keepsake Album featuring the Photo Sleeve Fuse and FUSEables plastic paper by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers.

This album has been created using predominantly Fuseable items. I think the plastic cover will stand up well against the elements and be resistant to marks etc. It comprises of a notebook/journalling section and a little photo album her growing belly each month.

Pregnancy Keepsake Album featuring the Photo Sleeve Fuse and FUSEables plastic paper by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers.

The overall album size is slightly larger than a 4×6 print. I wanted to have enough space around the flip album so that it didn’t feel squashed. I’ve trimmed two sheets of Fuseable paper so the same size and then fused them together using my Fuse Tool. A tip when using the Fuse tool on these papers is to go pretty slowly. You may have to go over a couple of little spots again if they haven’t joined completely as the paper is pretty robust.

Pregnancy Keepsake Album featuring the Photo Sleeve Fuse and FUSEables plastic paper by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers.

Once I had fused my cover, I moved on the paper part of the album.

I used 3 sheets of paper from my 8,5 x 11 Typecast paper pad and trimmed the pages in half. I then mixed the pieces up so that they were all a different combination and then adhered them, back to back, creating 3 double-sided sheets. I then folded the sheets in half and placed them inside each other to create a little booklet.

hey-baby_4

I attempted to glue this paper part into my cover using a hot glue gun but the glue didn’t create as strong a bond as I had hoped, so I machine stitched the booklet to the Fuseable cover.

hey-baby_5

Here is a look inside the booklet part…

 

I have embellished the pages very simply, using a few Fuseable die cut shapes. Over these shapes, I have run my Fuse Tool with the little wheel attachment over parts of the die cut to create a bit of interest and texture. I think it looks a bit like faux stitching. I have adhered these Fuseables to the paper using a strong double sided tape.

Pregnancy Keepsake Album featuring the Photo Sleeve Fuse and FUSEables plastic paper by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers.

Towards the back of the keepsake album is a photo album which has been created using 4×6 Waterfall Fuse sleeves. I have fused 10 together with my Fuse Tool and then machine stitched this little album in to the cover as well.

hey-baby_7

Over the top of each photo sleeve, I have popped a monthly journalling card. These are from the Typecast Pink 12×12 paper pad. The intention here is for her to be able to make notes pertaining to a specific month. I know right now she is craving caramel popcorn, so she can mark that on her November card!

Pregnancy Keepsake Album featuring the Photo Sleeve Fuse and FUSEables plastic paper by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers.

A July due date… congrats will certainly be in order! You’ll notice I have used a few more Fuseable die cuts to embellish these photo sleeves as well.

hey-baby_9

Another little feature which I have built in to this album, is an extra storage pocket in the back cover. Instead of sealing the back cover shut, I have left it open and popped a little notch in to the back with a circle punch. The Fuseable paper punches beautifully!

hey-baby_10

My friend can use this pocket for little keepsakes and if she wants to keep it closed, she could use a decorative paperclip or some pretty washi tape.

Pregnancy Keepsake Album featuring the Photo Sleeve Fuse and FUSEables plastic paper by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers.

Pregnancy Keepsake Album featuring the Photo Sleeve Fuse and FUSEables plastic paper by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers.

Adding a date stamp and a nice pen will finish this gift off perfectly.

Pregnancy Keepsake Album featuring the Photo Sleeve Fuse and FUSEables plastic paper by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers.

Thanks so much for joining me today!

 

Chantalle

 

Supplies:

Fuse Heat Resistant Silicone Mat

Fuse Tool

Fuseable paper

Fuseables Plastic Due Cut shapes

Fuseables Card & Envelope Kit

Fuse Ruler 12”

Fuse Photo Sleeves 4×6

Typecast Paper Pad 8.5”x 11”

Typecast Paper Pad 12×12

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Keepsake Album

  1. Pingback: Baby Project Roundup | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

