Pop Up Christmas Cards

Hello everyone!  It’s Eva Pizarro on the blog today sharing a quick tutorial to make these lovely pop up cards.

christmas-house-pop-up-cards-by-eva-pizarro-1

The new Evolution Advanced Pop Up Dies are so pretty! I can assure you that you can make beautiful cards and wow all your friends. Who doesn’t love a 3D card?

To make these cards I started with my base. I used my Precision Press Tool and one of the layered stamps to make the cover. The Precision Press lets you stamp multiple times over the same image, so it’s perfect for beginners! I like to use a small piece of washi tape to make sure my project doesn’t move.

christmas-house-pop-up-cards-by-eva-pizarro-2

To make the houses simply run your dies through your Evolution Advanced. I used some papers from the Holly Jolly collection by Pebbles Inc. The houses are beautiful! I think they would look amazing as a village or as an advent calendar too!

christmas-house-pop-up-cards-by-eva-pizarro-3

Last but not least I made my envelope with my Envelope Punch Board.

christmas-house-pop-up-cards-by-eva-pizarro-4

With the Envelope Punch Board you can make envelopes in different sizes. Use your favorite paper for the outside or line the inside of a solid color envelope for a special touch!

christmas-house-pop-up-cards-by-eva-pizarro-5

You can decorate the houses with the dies included in the set and you can include pre-made die cuts or stickers, just make sure they fit inside the card once closed.

christmas-house-pop-up-cards-by-eva-pizarro-6

This is the second card I made, I only changed the colors and some embellishments.

christmas-house-pop-up-cards-by-eva-pizarro-7

christmas-house-pop-up-cards-by-eva-pizarro-8

Aren’t these houses super cute? Now you can make these pop up cards in minutes!

christmas-house-pop-up-cards-by-eva-pizarro-9

Have a lovely day!

Eva

 

Supplies:

Gingerbread House Pop Up Die Set

Evolution Advanced

Envelope Punch Board

Precision Press

Layered Stamp Set- Gifts

3 thoughts on “Pop Up Christmas Cards

  1. for you from me

    On Wed, Nov 30, 2016 at 10:10 PM, We R Memory Keepers Blog wrote:

    > alydosdall posted: “Hello everyone! It’s Eva Pizarro on the blog today > sharing a quick tutorial to make these lovely pop up cards. The new > Evolution Advanced Pop Up Dies are so pretty! I can assure you that you can > make beautiful cards and wow all your friends. Who d” >

Leave a Reply

