Tab Punch Board Planner Pages

Hello, We R friends! Tessa Buys here once again with my planner, and this time I’m sharing how I used the new Tab Punch Board to make my own, custom dividers and a washi tape holder:

wrmk-tab-punch-board-planner-pages-tessa-buys-1

I pulled out several sheets of my favorite patterns from the Urban Chic collection. Next, I used the Tab Punch Board to create all the dividers I needed for the various sections of my planner.

wrmk-tab-punch-board-planner-pages-tessa-buys-2

These tabs are the “small” size, which is perfect for my personal size planner! I used my Typeset typewriter and Typeset washi tape stickers to customize a label for each tab.

wrmk-tab-punch-board-planner-pages-tessa-buys-3

I also created a label for my washi tape card.

wrmk-tab-punch-board-planner-pages-tessa-buys-4

I like to tuck cards like this in the planner pockets for adding washi to my pages on the go. To make it even more functional, I used the Tab Punch Board to create a tabbed card. Now it’s easier to pull the washi tape card from the pockets, and it’s cuter, too!

 

wrmk-tab-punch-board-planner-pages-tessa-buys-5

wrmk-tab-punch-board-planner-pages-tessa-buys-6

While the Tab Punch Board was super easy to use by following the instructions that come with the tool, I had to make a slight alteration to those instructions in order to make tab pages exactly proportioned to my personal size planner. Find my video tutorial here, and downloadable instructions on my personal blog here.

wrmk-tab-punch-board-planner-pages-tessa-buys-7

I can’t wait to make more tabbed projects! I’m envisioning tabbed dividers for all of my planners, tabbed page markers, tabbed sticky note holders…my to-make list of tabbed planner supplies and accessories is growing. I’d better get to it! Happy planning!

For more details about Tessa’s project, you can visit her blog HERE, and watch an instructional YouTube video HERE.

 

Supplies Used:

Urban Chic collection

Tab Punch Board

7 thoughts on “Tab Punch Board Planner Pages

  1. Hi…OMG I bought the Tab Punch Board when it was featured on HSN Jan. 10th so I have received it …. and it’s awesome!! I opened the box immediately as I couldn’t wait to play with it. It is an amazing Punch….easy to use and the results is Spectacular. Love what you shared in your post…it too is Spectacular. WRMK punches are Outstanding…..Thanks again to everyone at WRMK YOU ALL ROCK!!

  2. I so desperately need this new tool in my life!! I can’t seem to find the links to your video tutorial though, am I just missing it?

Leave a Reply

