Scrapbook Page with the Tab Punch Board

Hey there We R Memory Keeper friends, Becki here, to share a layout that I created with the Tab Punch Board. You guys, this punch board is my new favorite tool! The layout I created to share with you today documents my word for 2017 and a few of the goals I’ve set surrounding my word.

Tab Punch Board Layout by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

I started by cutting several 4×6 cards. Then I added tabs to the top of each card with the punch board.

Tab Punch Board from We R Memory Keepers

After I had my tabbed 4×6 cards created, I was ready to put them onto my layout. I used the Trim and Score Board to measure ½” lines on white cardstock.

tab-punch-board-layout-by-becki-adams-2

I layered four tabbed cards on the top portion of the layout and layered 4 tabbed cards on the bottom portion of my layout. I adhered my photo in the middle of the layered tabbed cards. The brightly colored tabbed cards make the perfect layers to draw the reader’s eye to the photo.

 

The title of the layout is my word “habit.” I added the title above the typed journaling above the photo.

tab-punch-board-layout-by-becki-adams-8

I used foam adhesive to give the tabs a little bit of dimension and texture. I wanted the tabs to come off the page a little bit. I also added a few stickers to the tabs to fit the theme of the layout.

tab-punch-board-layout-by-becki-adams-5

tab-punch-board-layout-by-becki-adams-6

The finishing touch on the layout is a few fussy cut flowers that I tucked around the tabs and the photo. I can’t wait to add file tabs to many many many upcoming projects. I LOVE this little tool. I’ll see you again soon.

 

Supplies:

We R Trim and Score Board

Tab Punch Board

One thought on “Scrapbook Page with the Tab Punch Board

  1. OMG I am loving all of your pages…..I am in awe of everything that you did and the way you did it. I’m super excited because I am a die hard scrapper since 2004 and that’s what I do daily and do so with a passion and I was so thrilled with the new WRMK Tab Punch board and appreciate all of the ways you shared how it can be used and add to the beauty of a layout. Your post is Spectacular and each and every page was created with passion and is an Outstanding Creative job!! YOU so ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

