Make a Card with the Tab Punch Board

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here with a card using the Tab Punch Board. This is such a fun punch board! Not only can I make custom file folders to feed my organization obsession, but I thought I could make a darling file folder shaped card!

tab-punch-board-card-5

 

I started by creating a standard card base from double-sided patterned paper. Having bright and fun patterns on both sides of the Oh Happy Life Around Town paper would create a darling file folder card! I cut the paper to 5.5” x 8.5.”

tab-punch-board-card-6

Following the easy instructions included with the Tab Punch Board, I punched my paper twice and trimmed away one strip of paper. It’s really that easy! Once the tab was punched, I scored the patterned paper with my Trim and Score Board to create the fold. (Scored at 4.25” on the 8.5” side.)

tab-punch-board-card-4

I decorated the front with fussy-cut flowers from the Good Morning paper from Oh Happy Life. Fussy-cutting is when objects are cut out with scissors. The gorgeous flowers on the patterned paper were perfect for this technique and created wonderful custom accents for my card! Some of the flowers were along the edge of the patterned paper, leaving a straight edge, instead of a full image. Those worked out to create a unique card front because I could place the flowers down the left side. The front was finished with a small strip of heart patterned paper, a sentiment sticker, and a few rhinestones for shine.

tab-punch-board-card-3

Check out how cute this tab is! It was the perfect place to add another sentiment sticker, and allow the inside pattern to shine through as well!

tab-punch-board-card-2

On the inside of the file folder card, I added more Oh Happy Life patterned paper, a sentiment cut from a journaling card, and a few more flowers. The yellow flower sits on the score of the card, so to allow the file folder card to still open and close, I simply placed the flower in the Trim and Score Board and scored it down the middle.

tab-punch-board-card-1

How will you use your Tab Punch Board?

 

Supplies:

Tab Punch Board

Trim and Score Board

Gem Stickers-Mini Rhinestones, Light Rhinestones

American Crafts Oh Happy Life Patterned Paper-Around Town, Good Morning, All Smiles, No Worries

Pink Paislee Moonstruck-Word Jumble Stickers with Gold Foil

 

7 thoughts on “Make a Card with the Tab Punch Board

  1. I’d use it first to make my day timer. Than either to make cards or scrapbook pages. There’s so many things that you can do.

Leave a Reply

