DIY Party Hats

Hey there We R Memory Keepers friends and fans, Becki here. I have some really cute party hats to share with you today that I created using the DIY Party Board and the Trim and Score Board. It’s so easy to create party hats using the Party Board.

DIY Party Hats by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers
I started by trimming a 12″ piece of paper down to a 9×9″ square of paper.

party-hat-punch-board-party-hats-by-becki-adams_6

When I had the 9″ square of patterned paper I used the Party Board to cut it into shape. After cutting the paper I shaped it into a cone. I adhered the paper with strong liquid adhesive and staples. For this project I cut and adhered 3 party hats but the Party Board is so easy to use that you can create as many party hats as you’d like. Yes, they’re that easy to create.

DIY Party Hats by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

When I had the base of the party hat created I added a yarn pom pom at the top and three strands of yarn at the base. To embellish the front of the party hats I created rosettes using the Trim and Score board. I cut two strips of patterned paper (12″x1 1/2″) to create each rosette.

party-hat-punch-board-party-hats-by-becki-adams_7
I scored the strips at 1/2 inch, adhered them end to end, and accordion folded them.

DIY Party Hats by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers
DIY Party Hats by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers
DIY Party Hats by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers
I made each rosette slightly different by adding different die cuts and stickers.
DIY Party Hats by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers
DIY Party Hats by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers
DIY Party Hats by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers
I LOVE how these party hats turned out. The DIY Party board made creating all these party hats a breeze. If you have an upcoming party (who doesn’t?) the DIY Party Board is a must have.DIY Party Hats by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers
Thanks for stopping by the We R Memory Keepers blog. I’ll see you again soon!

Supplies:

DIY Party Board

Trim and Score Board

Moonstruck collection by Pink Paislee

stapler

white yarn

adhesive

Leave a Reply

