DIY Party Board Floral Wrap

Hello friends, it’s Aly Dosdall here today! I’m so excited to share my DIY Party Board project with you. I decided to create something with a bit of a twist. I used one of the standard partyware items (treat pouch) and turned it into a pretty floral wrap!

DIY Party Board Floral Wrap by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

DIY Party Board Floral Wrap by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

I followed the directions in the included instruction booklet to make a treat pouch. I cut my 12×12 kraft cardstock to 9×9 inches.

diy-party-board-1

Then, according to the directions, I used the A guide on number 11 to cut the paper into the required shape. To watch an overview video of how the DIY Party Board works, CLICK HERE.

diy-party-board-2

I used my Red Double Sided Sticky Thumb tape (my favorite for 3D projects) to adhere the paper into a cone shape, and then added a white paper doily, some twine, and embellishments.

diy-party-board-floral-wrap-by-aly-dosdall-2

DIY Party Board Floral Wrap by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Finally, I added some pale pink rose buds and greens so I can take it to a friend who needs a little sunshine in her life.

DIY Party Board Floral Wrap by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

This floral wrap is perfect for a friend or neighbor gift, a bridesmaid gift, wedding decor, bridal shower decor, or for an anniversary party. You could also add some ribbon and hang one on your door for a spring door hanger. Thanks for joining me today, and I hope you have fun making DIY Party Board creations!

Supplies:

DIY Party Board
Moonstruck Ephemera
Moonstruck Washi Stickers
Gold Sequin Stickers
Jute Twine

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Party Board Floral Wrap

Leave a Reply

