Embellish Your Planner with the Evolution Advanced

Hello, We R friends! Tessa Buys here, and today I’m sharing my March set-up in my Heidi Swapp Memory Planner:

Planner Spread featuring the Evolution Advanced by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

While there are a lot of planner accessories out there, I love making my own. We R Memory Keepers tools make that happen! This time I pulled out my Evolution Advanced machine, a favorite die and one of my go-to embossing folders. First, I created a translucent divider page by embossing a 6×8 sheet of vellum:

evolution-advanced-planner-pages-tessa-buys-2

Because the embossing folder is only 6×6 inches, I had to adjust the position of my vellum and run it through a second time. However, it was really easy to match up the design and you can’t even tell that it wasn’t embossed in one pass.

Planner Spread featuring the Evolution Advanced by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

Next, I created a planner clip with the bow die. The die is intended to be used with paper, so this faux leather is a little more than it can handle. However, by running it through the Evolution Advanced, the die made a slight cut/impression on the pleather that I was able to use as a guide for my scissors. If you don’t want to run your die through with a thicker material, you could also cut a paper “template” and use it as a pattern on your pleather.

Planner Spread featuring the Evolution Advanced by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

Planner Spread featuring the Evolution Advanced by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

 

I love it when I can personalize my planner with such a helpful, easy to use tool. And speaking of handy planner tools, did you notice that I used the Typecast typewriter to date my pages and add a little message on my vellum divider? I love using my typewriter in my planner. So easy and such a great look!

Planner Spread featuring the Evolution Advanced by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

If you’re a planner girl, don’t forget about your Evolution Advanced, dies and embossing folders. Your planner will love the extra special touches you can add. Happy creating!

Planner Spread featuring the Evolution Advanced by Tessa Buys for We R Memory Keepers

 

Supplies Used:

Evolution Advanced
Bow Die
Polka Dot Embossing Folder
Typecast Typewriter

14 thoughts on “Embellish Your Planner with the Evolution Advanced

  1. If I was lucky enough to win your evolution I would use it to make invitations to my great nephews wedding, and a wedding card. As well as all my future cards for birthdays, sympathy, get well and thank you.

    Yours hopefully

    Gillian Whitby

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

