Evolution Advanced Card Set

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here with two cards today showcasing the fantastic Evolution Die Cutting and Embossing Machine. The Evolution is a powerful die cutting machine that can tackle many mediums, but it also easily embosses with the turn of a crank. It is easy to use, which makes your creativity flow faster!

Embossed Handmade Cards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

To start my cards, I chose two products that I wanted to use, the Gems Dies and the Geometric Embossing Folder. I knew they would add amazing detail and texture to my cards.

Embossed Handmade Cards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

I began by embossing Rose Quartz cardstock. The pink paper was placed inside the Geometric Embossing Folder. Then it was placed on the Platform Plate and topped with the Genius Mat.

evolution-3

 

On the side of the Evolution is a knob that adjusts the rollers inside the machine. Following the illustrations around the knob, I turned to the embossing portion. A simple crank of the handle and the embossing was done.

evolution-4

The depth of this Next Level Embossing Folder is so fantastic!

Embossed Handmade Cards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

I love the texture it adds to the card.

Embossed Handmade Cards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

It is remarkable what a hint of depth does to make a card go from ok, to wow!

Embossed Handmade Cards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

Pink Paislee’s Moonstruck collection bits and pieces were added to the card.

Embossed Handmade Cards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

With the faceted look of the embossing folder, adding the Gem Dies images was perfect! Using metallic gold paper, I die cut each of the images.

evolution-9

With the Evolution, going from embossing to die cutting is a breeze. I placed my die on the Platform Plate, cutting edge up. Topped it with gold paper, face down. Covered that with the Genius platform. All that needed to be changed for die cutting was the settings on the side of the machine. I quickly turned the knob to die cutting and passed it all through the machine with a crank of the handle.

Embossed Handmade Cards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

The details are perfect and the metallic gold paper adds so much shine! All the papers and pieces from the Moonstruck collection finished off these dreamy and romantic cards beautifully!

Embossed Handmade Cards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

What is your favorite way to use your Evolution?

 

Supplies:

We R Memory Keepers

Pink Paislee Moonstruck

Bazzill

8 thoughts on “Evolution Advanced Card Set

  1. I use my evelitution when it first launched on HSN. I love to use it with my dies and letterpress. It’s so smooth and effortless to us!! Like it!!!🦋

  2. Such a beautiful project!! Just love it, and the way the Evolution embosses and cuts the dies is wonderful!! Love to have one to make cards for my grand kids, family, friends, and other special people!! I can think of so many wonderful crafts I could create with this tool!!

Leave a Reply

