Typecast Gift Tags

Hello We R friends! It’s Aly here again today to share some easy gift tags I made with my Typecast Typewriter and some tags from the mint Typecast Paper Collection. I love how easy to is to add sentiments, journaling, or other text to my papercraft projects with the typewriter! I find myself using it all the time.

Typecast Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Typecast Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

To make these I started with some kraft and rose gold tags that are part of the collection. I added a strip of patterned paper and a strip of washi tape to each one.

Typecast Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

I added some ink splatters to give the kraft tags a little more visual interest, allowing the ink to dry completely before finishing the tags.

ink-splatters

Then I added a focal accent to each tag that I trimmed from the paper pad that’s part of the mint collection. I used a postage stamp image, and I fussy cut a butterfly and some birds. I added a few copper staples with my Staple Board as decorative elements.

staple-board

Adhering the focal accents to the tags with foam squares added some dimension and depth to them.

typecast-gift-cards-by-aly-dosdall-4

Typecast Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Finally, I typed “For You” directly onto some labels and mini tags from the Typecast paper collection, and then adhered them to the tags. It’s so easy to roll stickers, labels, and tags right through the typewriter. Love it!

typecast-labels

I hope this project has inspired you to get out your Typecast for easy sentiments and journaling. Thanks for joining me today!

Typecast Gift Tags by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

 

Supplies:

Typecast Typewriter
Typecast Mint Tags
Typecast Labels
Staple Board
Enamel Shapes–Cool

14 thoughts on “Typecast Gift Tags

  1. Hello crafty friends. This is my first watch party. I learned of this through one of my students. I am a unpaid/ volunteer teacher for a school for children with disabilities, and or children that have been through a traumatic life changing experience. Such as one student was bullied till she lost her hair and began to fail in allsoft her school classes. Another student watched her parent be gunned down after losing the other to cancer. The children could no longer could attend school in a public school setting and thrive, so we started this home school. We started out with just 6 students now we are at eleven. Us teachers ( only 2 of us) do not get paid. In fact we fund everything all our books, supplies, etc. through craft fairs. The children are talented crafters, and have learned a lot. We are now gearing up for our spring festival. We will be selling arts & crafts made by the students and teachers. Ranging from hair bows & acessories, cards, wall hangings , home decor pieces one much more. I was wondering if anyone knew of any place that donates or sell to schools in kits or class sized packages? If so please email me your the information at deramushschool@AOL.com. Thanks now back to enjoying the programming.

  2. Really love the vintage look of these sweet tags. It seems that the link for the “Typecast Labels” is in error. Thanks!

  3. would love to have a typecast typewriter. There are so many times I want to type something for a card but don’t want to waste a whole sheet of computer cardstock for one saying. Typecast typewriter would be an ideal solution but can’t afford it.

Leave a Reply

