Journal in a Shape with the Typecast

Hello! It’s Eva Pizarro on the blog today showing you a fun way you can use your Typecast Typewriter and let the journaling be an important element of your layout.

Journal in a Shape with the Typecast typewriter

To make the big journaling star I drew the shape with my electronic cutting machine, you could do it by hand but this was much easier for me! Use a pencil to make marks were your photo or title will be and then begin typing on your Typecast Typewriter with gold ink.

journal-in-a-shape-by-eva-pizarro-2

I used this gorgeous constellation paper you can find in the Typecast 12 x 12 inch paper pad as my base.  It has rose gold foil details that I think are perfect with the gold ink journaling.

Journal in a Shape with the Typecast typewriter

As a base for my photo I used journaling tags and basic cards from the same Typecast collection.

Journal in a Shape with the Typecast typewriter

For all the other details I used embellishments from the Moonstruck collection by Pink Paislee. I added a cluster on the top left of my layout to balance that big star on the right.

Journal in a Shape with the Typecast typewriter

Journal in a Shape with the Typecast typewriter

With the Typecast Typewriter your journaling can become an embellishment and an important part of your layout. And the best part is that you can record all those feelings and stories in a fun and cute way! I hope you try this technique! It’s really easy and with the colored ribbons you have lots of possibilities!

Journal in a Shape with the Typecast typewriter
Have a great week!

Eva

 

Supplies:

Typecast Typewriter
Typecast Basics Cards
Typecast 12 x 12 inch Paper Pad
Typecast Gold Ribbon
Moonstruck Cork Stickers
Moonstruck Ephemera
Pebbles Rose Gold Thickers

8 thoughts on “Journal in a Shape with the Typecast

  1. Pingback: Journal on your Scrapbook Page with the Typecast | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Lovely idea! I’m really thinking about buying one of this! Love how you can catch in paper all your feelings and make a gift card, or board, or a scrapbook page, or gift tag…all you would like! 🙂

Leave a Reply

