Add Ribbon to a Scrapbook Page

Hey there We R Memory Keepers friends and fans, Becki here. Today, I have a tool to show you that will quickly become your new favorite tool, seriously! I’ve been playing with the ribbon cutter and I’ve fallen in love. I’m sure you will too.

Add Ribbon to a Scrapbook Page with the Ribbon Cutter
I have a huge stash of ribbon scraps in my drawer. I pulled out a LOT of ribbon scraps and played with the ribbon cutter for a long time. I learned a LOT while playing with the pile of ribbon. I learned that this ribbon cutter will cut most kinds of ribbon (including sequins, velvety, satin, silk, and grosgrain). I learned that you don’t want to cut ribbon that is cotton. Cotton ribbon will burn and turn black. By the end of my playing time I had a pile of ribbon scraps with perfectly seared edges on my desk.

ribbon-cutter-becki-adams-1

I decided that I wanted to use this variety of ribbon scraps on a layout. To start my layout I grabbed my laser square and started lining up ribbon scraps across the middle of the page.

ribbon-cutter-becki-adams-2

I continued lining up and adhering ribbon in the center of my layout. I can’t even tell you how thrilled I am with how this layout turned out. I think the variety of ribbon make such a great background.

Add Ribbon to a Scrapbook Page with the Ribbon Cutter

I also used the laser square to make sure my photos and titles were straight on the layout as well.

Add Ribbon to a Scrapbook Page with the Ribbon Cutter

Add Ribbon to a Scrapbook Page with the Ribbon Cutter

I’ve done a similar technique with ribbon before but I had to stitch the ends of each ribbon so they wouldn’t fray. This time, I didn’t have to do any stitching to keep the ribbon from fraying, the Ribbon Cutter did all of that for me!

Add Ribbon to a Scrapbook Page with the Ribbon Cutter

Thank you for stopping by the We R Memory Keepers blog. I hope you’ll add the Ribbon Cutter tool to your stash…you won’t be sorry!!

 

Supplies:

We R Memory Keepers Ribbon Cutter

We R Memory Keepers Laser Square and Mat

4 thoughts on “Add Ribbon to a Scrapbook Page

  1. OK…OK…..First off have to say This little girl is so cute…definitely a little angle OMG her smile is so sweet and she is so adorable….NOW your layout it spectacular….love your ideas for the ribbon I never think of using ribbon on a layout and I’ve been scraping now for 13 years….what a super neat tool too. TFS. Your post stole my heart!!
    YOU so ROCK!!

  2. Glad to learn about this tool. I had not saw it before. It looks handy to use all your ribbon up & be able to use get use out of even the smaller pieces of ribbon.

Leave a Reply

