Spring Card

Hey there We R Memory Keepers friends and fans, Becki here. I’m so excited to share with you an adorable Easter card and envelope I created using the tag punch and the 1-2-3 Punch Board.

Spring Card by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

I have a little bit of a tag fetish so the tag punch is a favorite of mine. I knew it would make a perfect embellishment to the front of my card. It’s SO easy to use. I simply cut a 2″ strip of patterned paper and punched it with the tag punch. Then, I used the 1-2-3 Punch Board to round the corners of the tag. I love that I could round the corners of the tag without reaching for an additional tool.

Spring Card by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

Spring Card by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

The “Lovely Day” collection from our friends at American Crafts has such a fun spring feel. The patterned papers and embellishments I used to create this card are from this collection.

Spring Card by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

When I had the card completed I created an envelope with the 1-2-3 Punch Board and coordinating patterned paper. On the closure flap of the envelope I adhered a small bow. I love that I one punch board has SO many uses. I keep this punch board within reach of my desk because of this reason. I can use it for so many things.

Thank you for stopping by the We R Memory Keepers blog. I’ll see you again soon!

 

Supplies:

1-2-3 Punch Board

DIY Party Paper Punch Tag

Doily Punch

Lovely Day collection

Paper trimmer

adhesive tape runner

liquid glue

One thought on “Spring Card

Leave a Reply

