DIY Jewelry Holders

Hi! Welcome to the We R blog! It’s Eva Pizarro here today sharing some jewelry organizers for your rings, earrings, bracelets etc.

DIY Jewelry Holders by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

I got my inspiration from this photo I found on Pinterest

These ring cones are super cute and I thought I could easily make them using my DIY party Board! I decided to use some papers from the Simple Life collection by Pebbles Inc. I simply placed them on my board and cut them using the C7 guide.

DIY Party Board by We R Memory Keepers

To give my papers a little more shine I used the floral art screen from Heidi Swapp and Minc Reactive Paint. It was my first time using this technique and I was amazed at how easy it was to get a perfect image! I let it dry and then run my paper through my Minc with gold foil, the result is gorgeous!

DIY Jewelry Holders by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers featuring the DIY Party Board and the Heidi Swapp Minc

I rolled my cones slightly tighter and glued them with hot glue. To give the cones some weight I added white clay to the base. I pushed it in the base of the cone with my finger, and then let it dry.

DIY Jewelry Holders by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

To complement my ring organization I decided to make a paper bowl. I followed this tutorial but I used my Triangle score guide to mark my paper. I love this tool! You can create amazing geometric shapes with it!

We R Memory Keepers Trim and Score Board and Triangle Score Guide

I scored my paper every 1.5 inches and this way you can get 2 bowls out of your 12 x 12 inch paper. You can insert one bowl inside the other or leave it single like I did.

DIY Jewelry Holders by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

I love how this project turned out! It is very  simple and I think it would make a great gift for a friend!

DIY Jewelry Holders by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Have a great week!

 

Eva

 

Supplies

DIY Party Board

Triangle Score Guide

Trim and Score Board

Simple Life papers by Pebbles Inc

Minc Foil Applicator

Minc Reactive Paint

Minc Art Screen

Leave a Reply

