Mini Album with the Typecast and Fuse

Hello there, We R friends! It’s Aly Dosdall back again to share a sweet mini album all about my daughters. Like some of you, scrapbooking was my gateway into the world of paper crafts. It’s my first love, not only because of the creative outlet it provides, but also because I believe in documenting stories.

Mini Album by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Typecast typewriter and Photo Sleeve Fuse

While I love scrapbooking for the creativity, I don’t always have time for complicated, time-consuming pages. I really don’t want that to prevent me from telling important stories though, so I decided to use a Heidi Swapp Photo Journal from the Magnolia Jane collection to make a quick mini album about my relationship with my wonderful daughters.

Mini Album by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Typecast typewriter and Photo Sleeve Fuse

What I love about this photo journal, is that I can continue to add to it as we make memories and have stories to tell. I started out the album with some photos from Easter this year, and I plan on adding to it about once a quarter until it’s full.

Mini Album by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Typecast typewriter and Photo Sleeve Fuse

I created a cover page, a page for each of my three girls, and a fun decorative shaker pocket page where I included some extra journaling.

Mini Album by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Typecast typewriter and Photo Sleeve Fuse

Mini Album by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Typecast typewriter and Photo Sleeve Fuse

In this album, each of the pages is a pocket that you slide your photo (or patterned paper, journaling card, or shaker pocket) into, so it was easy to slide in my shaker pocket once I created it.

Mini Album by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Typecast typewriter and Photo Sleeve Fuse

I started with a 4×4 inch waterfall sleeve, and inserted a 3 1/2 x 3 1/2 inch piece of patterned paper, some confetti, some wood veneer shapes, and some sequins.

Shaker pocket with the Photo Sleeve Fuse

Then I used my Photo Sleeve Fuse to seal the waterfall sleeve shut, and trimmed off the excess.

Shaker pocket with the Photo Sleeve Fuse

I added a couple of stickers on the front of the shaker pocket, so that the shaker pieces won’t cover them up. Then I inserted the shaker pocket into the album.

Shaker pocket with the Photo Sleeve Fuse

Tip: adding some double sided tape to the back of the shaker pocket holds it in place nicely in the album.

Mini Album by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Typecast typewriter and Photo Sleeve Fuse

It was easy to add my journaling with the Typecast typewriter to some tags and journaling cards. I love that I can run my journaling spots right through the typewriter!

Mini Album by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Typecast typewriter and Photo Sleeve Fuse

Thanks so much for joining me today. I hope you’ve found some inspiration to tell your stories, and get your photos into a scrapbook album. Happy crafting friends!

Mini Album by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers featuring the Typecast typewriter and Photo Sleeve Fuse

Supplies:

Typecast typewriter
Mint Typecast Tags
Mint Typecast Mini Cards
Photo Sleeve Fuse
Heat Resistant Fuse Mat
4×4 Waterfall Sleeves

Heidi Swapp:
Magnolia Jane Floral Photo Journal
Magnolia Jane Clear Stickers
Magnolia Jane Gold Clips and Tin
Magnolia Jane 12×12 Paper Pad

One thought on “Mini Album with the Typecast and Fuse

  1. Thank you for the tutorial. Really helpful to me. Beautiful creation your daughters will love for many years.

Leave a Reply

