Custom Planner Dashboards

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here today with absolutely fabulous Planner Punch Board. I knew this tool would be amazing, but until I started using it, I had NO idea just how great! The Planner Punch Board is going to change the way I use my planner, for the better and prettier!

Custom Planner Dashboards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

I have so many patterned papers that I love, but sadly, with a little boy, have no use for in my scrapbooks. But now, with the Planner Punch Board, I can use these girly papers in my planner to create dashboards for the months. Now I can see and use my favorite papers!

Custom Planner Dashboards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

When I first opened the Planner Punch Board, I was worried about how I would figure out which configuration I needed for my planner. Then I flipped the punch board over, and wow! There it was!

Planner Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

An entire list of all the most popular planners on the market. I was able to find not only how to configure my punches, but also the exact size of paper!

Planner Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

After lining the punches up inside the punch board, according to the chart, I pushed the teal cover down for an easy punch. To punch the other side, simply flip the paper over and punch again.

Custom Planner Dashboards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

Creating dashboards is easy, but don’t forget about adding fun extra pieces. This tag I cut from the Dear Lizzy Lovely Day papers, worked in the Planner Punch Board too! Imagine all the possibilities for fun pieces to be added to your planner.

Tab Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

One more tool helped me really finish of my new dashboards; the Tab Punch Board.

Tab Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

Tabs are created easily with two punches and two trims of the paper. All the tools are on board and ready to use. The tabs can be made in three different sizes. I chose the small size, due to the smaller size of my planner.

Custom Planner Dashboards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

When creating these dashboards, I started with my paper wider than the planner called for. When I added my tabs, I found they cut farther into the paper than I expected. By making the paper bigger, I was able to trim away the excess, with the tab fitting perfectly into my planner.

Custom Planner Dashboards by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

I might “need” to make new dashboards for each week now! How will you use the Planner Punch Board in your planner?

 

Supplies:

We R Memory Keepers:

American Crafts, Dear Lizzy, Lovely Day:

 

3 thoughts on “Custom Planner Dashboards

  1. OMG What you created is so awesome I love it!! Thanks for sharing all of your Amazing clever & creative ideas using the Spectacular WRMK Punches. I just ordered my Planner Punch yesterday on Scrapbook.com can’t wait to get it. Love all the neat ideas that you all bring to your show and tell!! YOU SO ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

