Monthly Planner Dashboard

Hello, We R readers, Laura here! Today, I have a fun monthly planner dashboard to share with you. I am a little planner obsessed. I have had a lot of planners over the years in many different styles. When I heard about the Planner Punch Board coming out, I was super excited! It is so convenient to have one tool to punch pages for all my different planners.

Monthly Planner Dashboard by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

I have a Heidi Swapp memory planner that I use for recording daily gratitudes and little memories from our day. My main planner is a workhorse and doesn’t leave much room for any memory keeping, so it has been fun to add to this separate one. The colors are fairly neutral, so I like to add pops of color into my planner when I can.


I started by using a pretty pink patterned paper from the Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams paper pad. I cut it to fit in my planner. Then, I used the planner punch board to punch the perfect holes on my page. My exact Heidi Swapp planner was not listed in the instructions. But the holes for the small size were the same. So instead of lining my paper up at the guide, I centered my paper on the punch board. I love how versatile this punch board is.

Planner Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

I found a pretty yellow floral paper in the small paper pad. I cut the paper to size and used my mini alphabet punch board to spell out the word “May”. To create the letter M you actually attach two letter N’s together with adhesive.

Alphabet Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

I attached the letters to the background page using my staple board. I used the large staples. The staple board has a magnetic guide which allows you to staple anywhere on your page.

Staple Board by We R Memory Keepers

Then, I found a little calendar page in the small paper pad. I cut out the May calendar and attached it to my dashboard with the medium size pink staples.

Monthly Planner Dashboard by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

To add a little something extra to it, I added some gold Thickers with the numbers 05 for the month of May.

Monthly Planner Dashboard by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

Monthly Planner Dashboard by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

 

Now, I have a pretty dashboard every time I open my planner. How do you like to decorate your planner?

Monthly Planner Dashboard by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

 

Supplies:

 

Planner Punch Board

Mini Alphabet Punch Board

Magnetic Staple Board

Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams Paper Pad, 6 x 6

Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams Paper Pad, 12 x 12

Gold Thickers

Heidi Swapp Memory Planner

One thought on “Monthly Planner Dashboard

  1. OMG WOW Your Planner ideas are Awesome and your Planner looks Fabulous!! I am totally in awe of all your Clever & Creative WRMK idea….I do have all the WRMK tools you used except my WRMK Planner punch which is to arrive any day now!! WOOT WOOT!! Thanks for sharing your Tremendously Terrific Tips, Tricks & Techniques which are Spectacular by the way!! YOU SO ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

