Summer Shaker Card

Hello We R fans! Kimberly here with a card using the Fuse tool. It’s time to start enjoying the lazy days of summer. When I think of summer days, I think of spending time by the water, dangling my feet off the dock, and floating in the water on inflatables. With that inspiration in mind, I used the Fuse tool and some Clear Fuse Sheets to create a wave-inspired shaker card.

Summer Shaker Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

Using the Fuse Ruler, I was able to create layers of waves, filled with sequins on my card. It is such a cool effect. And while this looks great on a card, I am thinking of doing this on a summer layout too!

Summer Shaker Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

After cutting my Clear Fuse Sheets to card size, I sealed the edges with the Fuse Tool using the straight edge of the Fuse Ruler. Then, using the fancy wave lines on the inside of the Fuse Ruler, I created small pockets. I started the wavy lines inside the edge seals, to keep it cleaner looking.

Summer Shaker Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

Once a wavy line was created by slowly following the edge with the Fuse Tool, sequins were added to the opening. Then the next wavy line was made. I continued the pattern until I reached the end of the clear sheet.

Summer Shaker Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

Some fun FUSE-ables papers were the base of my card. I added to those some great summery embellishments from the Dear Lizzy Lovely Day collection. Less Work, More Play? Yes, please!

Summer Shaker Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

What is your favorite lazy summer day activity? How will it inspire your next project?

 

Supplies:

We R Memory Keepers

American Crafts

10 thoughts on “Summer Shaker Card

  1. very cute, do I need to sprinkle the shaker elements on the paper first and separate them before I fuse the waves?

    • Hi! Inside the fuse clear sheet, I sprinkled a few sequins, then I created the wave. I added more sequins above the wave and created another one. So basically, the sequins are trapped inside each of the waves. The wave pouch is actually like a pocket. I adhered it to the papers underneath with a strip of Sticky Thumb Double Sided Super Sticky Red Tape. I hope that makes sense! If not, let me know and I would be glad to answer any more questions! πŸ˜€

  2. OMG What a Spectacular Card…..great idea using your wavy WRMK ruler….what a fun shaker…..will may one lucky persons day!! you definitely did a Super Outstanding Creative job!! YOU SO ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

