Summer Scrapbook Page with the Frame Punch Board

Hello everyone! Welcome to the We R blog! It’s Eva Pizarro here today sharing a quick idea on how to use your Frame Punch Board for your next summer scrapbook project.

Summer Scrapbook Page with the Frame Punch Board by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

For this assignment I knew right away I wanted to fill my page with frames, kind of a grid design but made with different squares. I choose two different types of frames: one square 2 3/8 inch x 2 3/8 inch and one polaroid style 2 3/8 inch x 2 7/8 inch and used papers from the lovely Oh Happy Life collection by our sister brand, American Crafts.

Summer Scrapbook Page with the Frame Punch Board by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

I embellished the frames with pictures, phrases, die cuts and stickers. If the die cut was too big I cut the edges so the design stayed inside the frame.

Summer Scrapbook Page with the Frame Punch Board by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

I also made 3 journaling frames with some white cardstock and my Typecast Typewriter.

Typecast Typewriter by We R Memory Keepers

To align all the frames perfectly I used my Laser Square, it was very easy to use and made the grid design alignment so much easier!

Laser Square by We R Memory Keepers

To finish my layout I added a title and some stickers from the Flower Girl Collection by We R Memory Keepers. I also used some 3d dots on some embellishments to give a little more dimension to my layout.

Summer Scrapbook Page with the Frame Punch Board by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

I really like how each frame is unique but, using the same window size and the same paper collection, you can achieve a cohesive layout.

Summer Scrapbook Page with the Frame Punch Board by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Because you work each frame at a time this layout design is very quick and easy! This technique is perfect for cards or mini albums too! I hope you give it a try!

Summer Scrapbook Page with the Frame Punch Board by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

But wait! Need some ideas for how to use all those scraps of paper? Here’s another layout where I share 3 ways to use your Frame Punch Board.

Summer Scrapbook Page with the Frame Punch Board by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

 

Have a great week!

Eva

 

Supplies:

Frame Punch Board

Oh Happy Life Collection

Laser Square

Typecast Typewriter

One thought on “Summer Scrapbook Page with the Frame Punch Board

  1. I purchased the frame punch board just….well, just because it was another board to have and I have not been able to find inspiration to use it. This post just brought a ton of ideas for me!! Thank you of showing something different for using the Frame Punch Board other than for faux Instax photos, banners, or difficult scrapbook pages with layers and layers of effort!!

Leave a Reply

