Stitch Happy Mini Album

Hello everyone!  It’s Eva here showing you how to use your Stitch Happy sewing machine and Stitch Happy Card Kit to make a lovely mini album.

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

When I saw the Stitch Happy Card Kit I knew it would be perfect for a mini album. In the kit you get different card designs, die cuts and even felt! All perfectly coordinated to make your job really easy.

I started by trimming some of my cards to 4 inch height. I used 3 cards for my mini album, one for the cover and two for the inside pages.

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Because I didn’t want my stitches to show on the back side of the card I created some 4×4 inch white squares and decorated them with some twine and thread from the Stitch Happy collection. I used mint baker’s twine, pink, citrine and gold.

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

I really like the thickness of the threads, your stitches stand out from the page and the scallop decorative stitch is absolutely lovely!

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

To assemble the mini album I cut my cover in half and added a floral paper in the center using the zig zag stitch and the gold thread (this way the cover was a bit wider) Next, I stitched each page slightly off the center of the cover. The mini album was a bit thick but the Stitch Happy Machine had absolutely no problem! No more broken needles or thread!

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

I had fun decorating all the pages of my mini album, the golden thread added a nice touch. To decorate I used  the die cuts that came with the Card Kit and some wood veneers and die cuts from the Take Me Away Collection by Pink Paislee.

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

I used the decorative stitches to create different backgrounds like the scallop page you see below.

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

With the Stitch Happy Machine you can easily add felt, fabric and even leather to your projects!

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Here are some of the other pages of my mini album.

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Tip: Remember to change needle when using the gold thread otherwise the thread might break.

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Thank you so much for joining me today! Do you have a Stitch Happy Machine? What are you waiting for? I am sure you are going to love it as much as I do!

Stitch Happy Mini Album by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Have a great day!

Eva

 

Supplies:

Stitch Happy Machine

Stitch Happy Card Kit

Stitch Happy  Mint Twine

Stitch Happy  Pink Thread

Stitch Happy  Citrine Thread

Stitch Happy Gold Thread

Pink Paislee Take Me Away Wood Veneers

Pink Paislee Take Me Away Die Cuts

 

2 thoughts on “Stitch Happy Mini Album

  1. OMG Your Stitch Happy Mini is definitely Spectacular. I too love seeing more and clever ways to use this Amazing Machines capabilities. You so gave such beauty to each page with the added stitches of love and adding a whole of of Happy to each page too. Thanks for always sharing your Tremendously Terrific Tips, Tricks & Techniques. Keep ’em coming!! YOU so ROCK!!

  2. I love this! Such a creative use of the cards that came with the machine. TFS! I’ve been randomly playing with my Stitch Happy and am glad to see more project inspiration becoming available!

Leave a Reply

