Beach Themed Card with the Frame Punch Board

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here with a summer card during Beach Week. When I think about the beach, I think towels and umbrellas, swimsuits and sunscreen, and most importantly, cute shades! Using my We R Memory Keepers Frame Punch Board, check out how easy it is to make these adorable sunglasses!

Frame Punch Board sunglasses card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

When it’s summer, life is always seen through rose-colored glasses!

Frame Punch Board sunglasses card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

These sunglasses look great on a card, but once again, I will be using these in my scrapbook too. So many color combinations to create!

Frame Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

I began by cutting my patterned paper to 2” by 2.” Then I set the Frame Punch Board to .25” by moving each of the small teal tabs on the side of the punch. You can make the edges as thick or as thin as you desire by moving the tabs. Making sure my paper was flush to each tab, I punched. I continued that process for each corner.

Frame Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

The tab for the cutting bar can be adjusted as well. I set it to .25” also and cut away the inside piece from the frame.

Frame Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

If the tabs on the side of the punch are moved to the furthest position (which is clearly labeled, yay!), the corners of your frame can be rounded. Which was exactly what my sunglasses needed.

On the back of each frame a piece of colored acetate was adhered. I also added a nose bridge and sides with the same patterned paper. Nothing fancy, just hand cut pieces. It got even more summery feeling with more fun papers from the Crate Paper Cute Girl 6×6 paper pad.

Frame Punch Board sunglasses card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

Who’s ready for days at the beach?

 

Supplies:

We R Memory Keepers:

Crate Paper:

3 thoughts on “Beach Themed Card with the Frame Punch Board

  1. OMG your Beach themed Board is so cute….golly gosh you keep coming up with the most spectacular Craftabulous ideas using WRMK Punch boards…and this one is Magnificent!!
    You never cease to amaze!! I always can’t wait each day to see what you’ve come up with next to being to your show & tell!! YOU SO ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

