Beach Lightbox Photo Frame

Hey there friends! It’s Aly Dosdall joining you again today, and I’m glad you’re here! I’m loving Beach Week so far–what fabulous beach themed project ideas we’ve seen so far! Today I’m sharing an idea for displaying your precious beach trip memories in a beautiful and unique way.

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

A couple of years ago my hubby and I had the chance to spend a week in Hawaii. He just happened to have a work conference there–how convenient, right?

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

I made an album with our photos and memories of the trip, but it was such a fun vacation that I really wanted to have some of our favorite photos on display in our home, so I created this beach themed light box photo frame using elements from the Photo Lights collection and the Crate Paper Oasis paper collection.

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

I started by creating an 8×8 photo collage with nine photos in my Google Photos app. There are several ways to create photo collages. Some of my favorites are picmonkey.com (PC), the Layout app from Instagram (smartphone), and Google Photos (PC or smartphone).

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Next, I printed my photo collage onto the Photo Lights Backlit Printable Film using my inkjet printer (you can also use a laser printer). I trimmed it to 8×8 inches to fit my 8×8 Photo Lights Frame. Then I gathered some rub-ons from the Photo Lights collection, as well as some other embellishments.

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

I added the rub-on directly to the photo collage first, and then inserted it into the magnetic frame. Then I added the remaining embellishments on the outside of the frame for some dimension.

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

To add to the Hawaiian beach theme of the project, I layered some Gold Fringe Tape on the top edge of the frame. It reminds me of a grass skirt or a tiki bar!

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

The Photo Lights frames are a great way to stylishly and easily display your favorite memories. Keep them for your own space, or give them away for the perfect gift. Thanks for joining me friends, and have a happy crafty day!

Beach Light Box Photo Collage by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Supplies:

Photo Lights 8×8 Frame–Natural
Photo Lights Backlit Printable Film
Photo Lights Rub-Ons
DIY Party Fringe Tape–Gold

Crate Paper Oasis Collection

 

One thought on “Beach Lightbox Photo Frame

  1. Workinng ɑs a contract paralegal has factors in its favor, and elements
    ѡhifh might bbe damaging too some people. If a sense οff adventure and pleasure in your work life is what
    would suit yoᥙ the most effective, freelancing
    might ƅe an excellent choіce for you!

Leave a Reply

