Laura’s Favorite Colors: Mint, Navy, and Gold Gift Packaging

Hello there, We R readers, Laura here. This week is all about our favorite colors. One of my favorite color combinations is mint, navy, and gold.

Today, I am going to share some gift packaging ideas with you, using these pretty colors.

Gift Packaging by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

The first package I wrapped up using my FUSE tool, papers, and embellishments. I laid out my mint chevron paper on the heat proof mat. I added the FUSEables decorative tape to the middle of the paper. Pull the tape out of the box and fold it on the premarked score lines.

Gift Packaging by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

Use the FUSE tool to adhere it to the plastic paper.

Gift Packaging by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

Then, I added some FUSEables embellishments to the middle of the paper. I used the embellished 12 x 12 sheet to wrap up my small gift.

Gift Packaging by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

For the next gift, I used the 1-2-3 Punch Board to create an XL gift box from navy cardstock. Follow the instructions on the punch board to score and punch your paper to fold it up into a cute little 4” x 4” x 4” box.

123 Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

I added strips of gold and mint glitter tape to the the box. This tape is so fun and sparkly!

Gift Packaging by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

Using the 1-2-3 Punch Board I created an XS bow out of navy cardstock. I added a pre-made gold bow to the top to have another gold element on my gift.

123 Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

I also tucked a little teal and gold tag under the bow.

Gift Packaging by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

For the last gift packaging idea, I wanted to dress up a store bought mint gift bag. I used gold, navy, and mint fringe tape. I simply trimmed the fringe tape to fit along the front of the gift bag. It has an adhesive back to make it easy to attach to any project.

Gift Packaging by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

I added a gold tassel to the handle and some gold and navy tissue paper.

Gift Packaging by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

Pretty gift packaging is such a fun way to add a little extra something to your special gifts you give.

Gift Packaging by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

 

 

Supplies:

 

FUSE Tool

FUSEables Plastic Paper

FUSEables Decorative Tape

1-2-3 Punch Board

Glitter Tape

DIY Party Fringe Tape

Gold Tassel

 

Leave a Reply

