Eva’s Favorite Colors: Teal, Pink, and Gold Scrapbook Page

Hello everyone! Eva Pizarro here today on the blog showing you how to use your Stitch Happy machine and different color threads to create an awesome stitched background for your next layout.

Stitched Background Layout by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

This week’s theme is “Favorite Colors” and one of my all time favorite color combinations is Teal, Pink and Gold; you can find all these colors in the lovely Stitch Happy Threads so I decided to create a stitched background for my layout.

I used a big 12 inch high photo of my son and used my Supreme Ruler to mark the width of the picture on my white cardstock and mark the design shapes on the right side of my page.

Supreme Ruler by We R Memory Keepers

The thread is thick so you can really notice the colors in the background, plus it gives the layout a nice texture.

Stitch Happy by We R Memory Keepers

I didn’t wanted to over embellish my page so I added a few stickers and a strip of paper from Pebbles’ new line: Girl Squad.

Stitched Background Layout by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

The gold Stitch Happy thread was the perfect accent for those little gold embellishments. You can’t really see it in the pictures but it shines beautifully!

Stitched Background Layout by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

Tip:When using your Stitch Happy make sure you change direction when the needle is going up, otherwise you might end up with some loose stitches like it happened to me.

Stitched Background Layout by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

The Stitch Happy gives you lots of possibilities of thread colors and decorative stitches and for me being able to use thick thread is a huge change.

Stitched Background Layout by Eva Pizarro for We R Memory Keepers

I encourage you to try this technique and if you do please share! We would love to see it!

Have a great week!

Eva

 

Supplies:
Supreme Ruler

Stitch Happy Machine

Stitch Happy Card Kit

Stitch Happy  Aqua Thread
Stitch Happy  Pink Thread

Stitch Happy Gold Thread
Pebbles Girl Squad Cardstock Stickers
Pebbles Girl Squad Thickers
Pebbles Girl Squad Die cuts
Pebbles Girl Squad Paper

Leave a Reply

