Lunch Box Notes with the Typecast Typewriter

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here today with some fun lunchbox notes! While my soon-to-be middle schooler assures me that he still loves getting notes from me in his lunchbox, I thought I would add a little bit of fun and silliness, instead of so much mushy-stuff. He has long been a fan of jokes, so I thought making lunchbox notes with jokes would be perfect!

Lunchbox Notes with the Typecast Typewriter by Kimberly Wilkinson for We R Memory Keepers

 

To create the jokes, I grabbed a joke book and used the internet to find the best ones, or at least jokes he has not already told me a thousand times! The Typecast Typewriter was going to be the perfect way to write up these jokes!

Lunchbox Notes with the Typecast Typewriter by Kimberly Wilkinson for We R Memory Keepers

 

Typecast 8.5×11” paper was scrolled into my Typecast. I began typing each joke, leaving space between the start and the punchline. Some jokes I left all together in one grouping.

Lunchbox Notes with the Typecast Typewriter by Kimberly Wilkinson for We R Memory Keepers

 

 

Once all my jokes were typed up, I used small rectangular dies to cut the jokes out. A shaped punch would work well too.

 

I cut and scored my card stock bases with the Trim & Score Board.

Lunchbox Notes with the Typecast Typewriter by Kimberly Wilkinson for We R Memory Keepers

The size of my cards was determined by my 1-2-3Punchboard. Why? Because I knew I wanted to create envelopes. The smallest size envelopes available were for cards measuring 2×3.5” , which was the perfect size for a small lunchbox note!

Lunchbox Notes with the Typecast Typewriter by Kimberly Wilkinson for We R Memory Keepers

I created each of the envelopes with the same patterned paper I used to decorate each card, Crate Paper’s Cute Girl 6×6 Paper Pad.

Lunchbox Notes with the Typecast Typewriter by Kimberly Wilkinson for We R Memory Keepers

Why did the boy eat his homework? Because his teacher said it was a piece of cake!

Lunchbox Notes with the Typecast Typewriter by Kimberly Wilkinson for We R Memory Keepers

These notes will brighten any child’s day! What kind of lunchbox notes do you like put in your child’s lunch?

Supplies:

We R Memory Keepers

Crate Paper

 

Other joke answers:

Why don’t sharks ever catch colds? Because they always get plenty of vitamin SEA!

What’s smarter than a talking cat? A SPELLING bee!

What do you call an alligator in a vest? An investigator!

 

2 thoughts on “Lunch Box Notes with the Typecast Typewriter

  1. OMG Love your Lunch Box Notes!!! This is definitely a Super Brilliant idea and Love that you created them using your Typecast Typewriter…and ….love the WRMK paper you chose…and your created envelopes using your WRMK 123 Punch Board…Definitely a Fun way to brighten up your kiddos lunch….to be hones I think the Hubbs would love it too….my honey is a child at heart!!!! Love the jokes you shared too. I am going to have to get me a joke book!!

    Thanks for your Funtastic and Craftabulous WRMK Share. YOU so ROCK!!
    Great thing too is I do have all the WRMK tools you used so Lucky me!!

Leave a Reply

