Travel Art Journal

 Hey there We R Memory Keepers friends and fans, Becki here, to share a fun travel art journal that I created with the Stitch Happy sewing machine (with grey twine), the Supreme Ruler, and the Tab Punch Board.

Stitch Happy Art Journal by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

This Summer/Fall is full of crafty adventures for me. I’m SO excited and determined to document all of my adventures along the way. I decided to create a small travelers note book/art journal.

Supreme Ruler by We R Memory Keepers

I started by using the Supreme Ruler to cut down the gigantic watercolor paper that I picked up at my local craft store. I wanted a heavy good quality watercolor paper because I planned on using ink, paint, and watercolors within the journal. I cut the paper down to 8 1/2 x 8 1/2. I cut one piece of patterned paper to 8 1/2 x 8 1/2 for the cover of the journal. Then I used the Supreme Ruler again to draw a straight line down the center of the journal so I could stitch down the center of the paper.

Stitch Happy sewing machine by We R Memory Keepers

Stitch Happy sewing machine by We R Memory Keepers

The Stitch Happy sewing machine stitched through the heavy watercolor paper like a champ! After stitching through the stack of paper I folded the journal in half to create a book. Inside the journal, I went a little crazy with paints, watercolor, and Heidi Swapp color shine.

For each section of the journal, I created a tab using the Tab Punch Board. Each tab is embellished with a cute little puffy heart sticker.

Stitch Happy Art Journal by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

On the first page of the journal, I created a frame with the Frame Punch Board. Inside that frame, I typed all of the cities I will visit on my crafty adventures.

Stitch Happy Art Journal by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

Stitch Happy Art Journal by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

On the first full spread in the journal I added a few photos from my adventure on top of the Heidi Swapp color shine background.

Stitch Happy Art Journal by Becki Adams for We R Memory Keepers

I can’t wait until my little crafty adventure journal is clear full! It was so fun and so easy to create using many of my favorite We R Memory Keepers tools. Thank you for stopping by the We R Memory Keepers blog. I’ll see you again soon!

 

Supplies:

We R Supreme Ruler

Stitch Happy Sewing Machine

Tab Punch Board

Stitch Happy Grey Twine

Typecast Typewriter

Frame Punch Board 

Hustle & Heart collection by American Crafts

One thought on “Travel Art Journal

  1. Pingback: Mixed Media Traveler’s Notebook | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

