Fall Party Favors

Hello friends, and thanks for stopping by today! It’s Aly Dosdall here, and I’m excited to share a fun fall project with you. Using my 123 Punch Board, I modified the traditional box it makes and created these pretty tie boxes that are the perfect favor for any fall occasion!

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

First, I selected some fall inspired papers from Heart of Home collection by Jen Hadfield for Pebbles Inc.

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Then I trimmed each paper to 8×8 inches with my Dial Trimmer. It’s such a handy tool with six different blade options at my fingertips!

Dial Trimmer by We R Memory Keepers

Next, I followed the instructions on the 123 Punch Board for making a 2 1/2 x 2 1/2 x 2 1/2 inch box, except I made a slight modification at the end of the instructions: instead of punching all the corners with the corner slitter on the board, I punched them with the corner rounder.

123 Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers

I also made a few more alterations to the regular box the 123 Punch Board makes: I cut slits in opposite flaps as shown below; I punched holes with my Crop-A-Dile on the 1/8 inch setting about 1/4 inch below the end of each corner; I added adhesive to the cut flaps on the outside of the box as shown below.

Tie Box by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

You can find more detailed instructions for making this tie box in the 123 Punch Board instruction booklet. You can also watch a short video tutorial I filmed HERE on my YouTube channel.

Once I finished assembling the box, I added a strip of washi tape as a border around the box. Tip: to ensure that the washi tape pattern can be seen over the patterned paper, add the washi tape to a strip of white paper first, then tape it around the box.

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

I added a dimensional sticker from the collection to the front of each box. They’re perfect for this size box, and they each have a sweet sentiment making the boxes perfect favors for any fall celebration.

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

I filled each box with some of my favorite chocolates–Hershey’s Nuggets! To close the boxes, I threaded a 12 inch strand of twine through each hole following the instructions in the 123 Punch Board booklet, gently pulled it tight, and then tied it in a bow.

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

What’s really great about these boxes, is you can use them as a favor for any occasion or season. Just change out the papers and colors, and you’re set for whatever you happen to be celebrating!

Fall Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall for We R Memory Keepers

Thanks for joining me today. I hope you’ve found some helpful project inspiration this week. Happy fall crafting friends!

Supplies:

123 Punch Board
Dial Trimmer
Crop-A-Dile

Heart of Home 12×12 Paper Pad by Jen Hadfield for Pebbles, Inc.
Heart of Home Washi Tape by Jen Hadfield for Pebbles, Inc.
Heart of Home Dimensional Stickers by Jen Hadfield for Pebbles, Inc.

Leave a Reply

