Card Week: 123 Punch Board Card

Hello friends, and happy Monday! This Saturday, Oct. 7th, is World Cardmaking Day. To celebrate the wonderful world of handmade cards, our designers have created some amazing card inspiration for you each day this week. We’ll also have a special guest designer on Friday, so be sure to check in here on the blog each day this week. First up is Kimberly with a darling card she made with the 123 Punch Board.

 

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here with a card. Shocking, I know. I truly love making cards and this week is leading up to World Card Making Day! One of the tools I almost always grab when making a card is the We R Memory Keepers 123 Punch Board! Its several tools in one, and today I found a new and cool use for it! Yes!!

123 Punch Board Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

First of all, the 123 Punch Board makes bows. Who doesn’t love a bow? I have found that the XS size bow works perfect on cards.

123 Punch Board Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

The instructions for creating a bow are printed directly on the 123 Punch Board, which I am thrilled about!

123 Punch Board Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

Remember that cool new way I was talking about? Check out my notched end on my patterned paper. I create notched ends all the time with my scissors. Pretty sure most cards I make have one somewhere.

But instead of scissors, I am now going to grab my 123 Punch Board! Easy and perfect! To create the notch in the paper, cut the paper to size.

123 Punch Board Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

Here I have a 1” piece of patterned paper. Slide the paper into the punching mechanism, lining it up to be centered. Punch and voila!

123 Punch Board Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

To finish off my card, I had to create a matching envelope. The 123 Punch Board makes not only envelopes, but envelope liners too! How beautiful is that paper from the Creekside collection?

123 Punch Board Card by Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

What is your favorite We R Memory Keepers card-making tool?

 

Supplies:

We R Memory Keepers:

American Crafts: 1canoe2 Creekside Collection

 

 

4 thoughts on “Card Week: 123 Punch Board Card

Leave a Reply

