Halloween Photo Lights Strand

Happy Friday friends! It’s Aly here, and I hope you’ve enjoyed this week full of spooky decor ideas. Today I’ve got a fun Halloween DIY for you featuring the Photo Lights Strand.

One of the things I love about Halloween decor is playing with light and dark. It’s a unique holiday that allows you to incorporate both into your home or party decor. I couldn’t wait to create something with the Photo Light Strand for Halloween!

I started by purchasing some digital images from the American Crafts Boo collection on the AC Digitals website HERE. I dragged them and dropped them onto an 8.5 x 11 canvas in Photoshop.

Then I printed them onto the Backlit Film with my inkjet printer. You can also use a laser printer, but just be sure to print on the duller side of the film, not the smoother side.

Then I traced and cut them out using the template included with the light strand, so they would fit into the individual frames.

The light strand has ribbon loops at each end for hanging, and a battery pack that requires three AA batteries.

I love that you can customize the photos/images in the light strand to match the theme of your event or party.

This is such a fun addition to my Halloween decor, and it’s so easy to make. I love it! Thanks for joining me today, and have a crafty weekend!

Supplies:

Photo Lights Strand
Backlit Film
American Crafts Boo digital collection

2 thoughts on “Halloween Photo Lights Strand

Leave a Reply

